The Croydon Central Constituency Labour Party is part of the national Labour Party. There are meetings almost every month to discuss topics of interest, usually involving guest speakers, and to elect officers to run the Constituency Labour Party, nominate candidates for the national Labour Party Conference and other conferences, discuss and pass resolutions proposed by members, discuss policy ideas, and highlight fundraising and campaigning activities.

Each constituency is represented by 1 MP. Croydon Central was won for Labour in 2017 by Sarah Jones MP. She was re-elected in December 2019.

Croydon as a whole (Croydon North, Central and South) are also divided into wards. Each ward is represented by between 1 and 3 councillors. Croydon Council (which is made up of wards within Croydon North and Croydon South as well as Croydon Central) currently has 41 Labour Councillors and 29 Conservative Councillors.

Croydon Central Constituency Labour Party is also divided into branches, who also have officers and who meet with varying frequencies to discuss local and national issues. Branches are based on council wards. Some wards join up with neighbouring wards to form branches. Wards wholly within Croydon Central are Addiscombe East, Addiscombe West, New Addington North, New Addington South, Park Hill and Whitgift, Shirley North, Shirley South and Woodside. Also parts of Fairfield, Selsdon and Addington Village, Selsdon Vale and Forestdale and South Croydon wards fall into Croydon Central Constituency.

An Executive Committee (EC) meets almost every month to oversee the smooth running of the Constituency. Officers are elected for various roles yearly, officers are normally proposed by wards and voted on at the Constituency Annual General Meeting.

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search